跨境電子商務該如何起步?

跨境電子商務該如何起步?

 

對於電子商務企業來說,由於市場的全球化和飽和,開始跨境電子商務可能是不可避免的。 但是,將業務擴展到海外,需要考慮很多因素,例如合適的平台、法規、文化和客戶行為。

 

Starting cross-border e-commerce could be inevitable due to globalization and saturation of the domestic market. However, expanding your business overseas, there are a lot of things to take into account, such as  regulations, cultures and customer behaviors.

 

 

什麼是跨境電子商務?

 

跨境電子商務被定義為一個企業與一個消費者(B2C )、兩個企業(B2B )或兩個消費者(C2C )之間的國際在線貿易。它需要通過跨國界的在線商店銷售或購買產品,買方和賣方不在同一國家/地區,通常不受同一司法管轄區的管轄,使用不同的貨幣,使用不同的語言。

 

 

為什麼要考慮在國際上擴展電子商務業務?

 

考慮全球電子商務的趨勢,根據 eMarketer 的數據,全球電子商務市場將在 2023 年增長 22%,達到 6.542 萬億美元。在全球不同地區中,亞太地區是全球增長最快的在線零售市場。 一旦您下定決心開展跨境電子商務,您可能會遇到一些挑戰。

Starting cross-border e-commerce could be inevitable due to globalization and saturation of the domestic market. However, expanding your business overseas, there are a lot of things to take into account, such as  regulations, cultures and customer behaviors.

 

 

在開始跨境電子商務之前,請做好迎接挑戰的準備。

 

1. 稅務問題和清關

 

在將貨物運送到其他國家之前,您需要知道如何清關,因為不同國家的海關規定大不相同。 有些允許在海關扣留貨物,直到買家支付適用的增值稅,而有些則要求賣家在下訂單時徵收稅款。 您也可以請快遞公司為您處理這些問題,這樣可以節省您大量的時間,而且永遠不會因為違反規定而受到懲罰。

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

2. 客戶退貨和退款法律

 

一些國家/地區要求在線賣家在某些情況下接受退貨,一些國家/地區的法律規定了退款和退貨政策的披露,還有一些國家/地區表示客戶無權取消協議。美國的一些州甚至要求賣家在購買後 30 天內以任何理由接受全額退款,並且沒有任何理由。

對於那些有嚴格法律的人,最好了解相關規定。 如果您的目標市場沒有此類法律,您也可以在運輸過程中使用防震貼 努力保護您的貨物。使用防震貼紙,您的客戶不必擔心損壞商品的退款。

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

3. 產品認證

 

某些產品故障可能會對人類、動物及其特性造成嚴重的負面影響。因此,某些產品必須通過所有質量和性能測試以證明符合標準和安全,這一點至關重要。企業有可能因違反認證而受到罰款、召回甚至監禁的懲罰,消費者可以透過識別帶有認證的標誌或頒發的序列號了解產品品質。 

對於某些需要認證的產品,通常包括電子設備、電子產品、藥品、食品、醫療器械、化妝品、輻射電子產品、獸醫產品和煙草產品等…。

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

4. 尋找可靠的物流供應商

 

可靠的物流供應商可以為跨境電子商務提供最佳的送貨、退貨、甚至清關的解決方案。經驗豐富的物流供應商不僅可以按時交付貨物,還可以用最好的防震貼保護客戶的產品,您和您的客戶都可以實時跟踪,一切都在雙方的掌控之中。

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

5. 與在地專家合作

 

要應對新的市場,您肯定需要比外國人更了解當地文化、客戶行為和用戶購物習慣的在地專家。 以網紅為例,經驗豐富的在地專家可以準確找到適合您品牌的網紅,有效的建立品牌知名度。

To handle the new market, you will definitely need native experts who know the culture, customer behaviors, and users’ shopping habits much better than foreigners do. Take local influencers for example, experienced native experts can accurately find influencers suitable for your brand  to establish brand awareness effectively.

 

6. 分析你的競爭對手

 

您絕對有必要密切關注您的競爭對手並對市場份額進行研究,了解您的競爭對手在做什麼非常有用,您無需經過數月的反複試驗就可以知道該做什麼和不該做什麼。

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

7. 支付方式

 

最後但並非最不重要的一點是,您必須熟悉目標市場中的所有付款方式。眾所周知,亞太地區是全球增長最快的在線零售市場。然而亞太地區國家的人們使用信用卡並不常見,例如在印度和其他亞洲國家,現金仍然是主要的支付方式。買家在網上購物,並在貨物到達家門口後以現金支付。

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

 

Share

索取樣品

不要猶豫,立即獲取樣品!

客製化服務

如果您有任何疑問,請隨時告訴我們。

聯絡我們

如果您有任何疑問,請隨時與我們聯絡。

How To Start A Cross Border E Commerce

How to Start a Cross-Border E-commerce?

For e-commerce businesses, starting cross-border e-commerce could be inevitable due to globalization and saturation of the domestic market. However, expanding your business overseas, there are a lot of things to take into account, such as suitable platforms, regulations, cultures and customer behaviors.

Starting cross-border e-commerce could be inevitable due to globalization and saturation of the domestic market. However, expanding your business overseas, there are a lot of things to take into account, such as  regulations, cultures and customer behaviors.

 

 

What is cross-border e-commerce?

Cross-border e-commerce is defined as international online trade between a business and a customer(B2C), two businesses(B2B), or two persons(C2C). It entails the sale or purchase of products via online shops across national borders. Buyer and seller are not located in the same country and are often not ruled by the same jurisdiction, use different currencies, and speak different languages.

 

 

Why should you think about expanding e-commerce businesses internationally?

Take the trends in global e-commerce into consideration. Global e-commerce is going to rise 22% in 2023 to $6.542 trillion according to eMarketer. Among different regions all over the world, the APAC region is the world’s fastest growing online retail market. Once you make up your mind to start a cross-border e-commerce, there are challenges you may encounter.

Starting cross-border e-commerce could be inevitable due to globalization and saturation of the domestic market. However, expanding your business overseas, there are a lot of things to take into account, such as  regulations, cultures and customer behaviors.

 

 

Before starting your cross-border e-commerce, prepare for the challenges. 

 

1. Tax issues and customs clearance

Before shipping goods to other countries, you need to know how to clear customs since different countries have quite different customs regulations. Some allow the goods held in customs until the buyer pays the  applicable VAT, while others require sellers to collect the tax when the order is placed. You can also ask shipping service for handling these issues for you that will save you plenty of time, and never be punished for violating the regulations.

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

2.Customer returns and refunds laws

Some countries require online sellers to accept returns in certain situations, some have laws governing the disclosure of refund and return policies, and some indicate that there’s no right for customers to cancel agreements. Some states in the United States even require sellers to accept full refunds within 30 days of purchase for any reason and without a justification. 

For those who have strict laws, it’s better to understand related regulations. If there are no such laws in your target markets, you can also make an effort to protect your goods during shipping with shock stickers. With the shock stickers, your customers don’t have to worry about refunds for damaged goods. 

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

3.Product certifications

Some product failure could lead to serious negative impact on human beings, animals, and their properties. Therefore, it’s vital that certain products pass all the quality and performance tests to show compliance with standards and safety. Businesses would be punished with fines, recalls, or even imprisonment for violating certifications. Consumers can recognize certified products with certification marks or issued serial numbers.

When it comes to certain products that require certifications, electronic equipment, electronics, medicines, food, medical devices, cosmetics, radiation-emitting electronics, veterinarian products and tobacco products are typically included.

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

4. Find a reliable logistics provider

A reliable logistics provider can offer cross-border e-commerce the best delivery, returns solutions, and even customs clearance. An experienced logistics provider can not only deliver goods on time, but also protect customers’ products with the best shock stickers. Your customers and you can both track items in real time with everything under control.

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

5. Work with native experts

To handle the new market, you will definitely need native experts who know the culture, customer behaviors, and users’ shopping habits much better than foreigners do. Take local influencers for example, experienced native experts can accurately find influencers suitable for your brand  to establish brand awareness effectively.

 

To handle the new market, you will definitely need native experts who know the culture, customer behaviors, and users’ shopping habits much better than foreigners do. Take local influencers for example, experienced native experts can accurately find influencers suitable for your brand  to establish brand awareness effectively.

 

 

6. Analyze your competitors

It’s necessary to keep a close eye on your competitors and do some research on the market share. Knowing what your competitors are doing is useful that you can know the do’s and don’ts without months of trial and error.

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

7. Payment methods

Last but not least, you have to be familiar with all the payment methods in the target market. As we know, the APAC region is the world’s fastest growing online retail market; however, it’s not so common for people in countries of APAC region to use credit cards. For example, cash is still the dominant way of paying in India and other Asian countries; buyers shop online, and pay for it with cash once the goods arrive on the doorstep.

 

How to start a cross-border e-commerce?

 

 

 

Share

Request sample

Don’t hesitate, get your own sample right now!

Customization

Feel free to let us know if you have any question

Contact

Feel free to let us know if you have any questions.